The End of “Thought of the Day”

Today is my last day working as a Youth and Worship intern! July seemed to last a long time, but August has seriously flown by!

I’m so grateful that I was able to spend my summer working with my church family, and gaining ministry experience. Working at camp is incredible, and I’ve learned a lot there, but working as church staff is totally different. I’ve learned even more about what my gifts are and are not, and simply what I’m capable of. Looking ahead, I don’t know what sort of form my ministry will take, or what opportunities I’ll have, but I know that this experience will be valuable no matter what God leads me to.

I am also grateful for the push this job gave me into blogging. I’d never thought very much about putting my thoughts out there on the world wide web, but I’m hooked! I only expected a few church members and family to read it, but looking at the stats everyday is always surprising. In order to process my thoughts, I need to write or talk out loud with someone, and through this medium I get both in a way! My thoughts take a logical form, and my voice is heard.

That being said, university starts this coming week. (AAAAHHHHH!!!!!) My plan is to discontinue the daily thoughts, but post weekly in some way. I don’t want to force a thought if I don’t have the time to be quiet with God and be confident that He is trying to speak through me or reveal something to me. I want to be authentic in the things that I say.

So, this is the end of my “Though of the Day” category, but it will still be there for anyone who is interested in looking through them. I have several ideas for my Extraterrestrials pieces on the back-burner, so be looking for those! The Musings category will be a home to posts that don’t fit within that. Not all of those will necessarily be devotional thoughts, but a place for me to process life and things I am learning.

Thank you for all your support and encouragement!

3 thoughts on “The End of “Thought of the Day”

  1. I’ll miss your Thought of the Day, but look forward to hearing of the adventures you experience as you pursue a life that is pleasing to the Lord.

Leave a Reply

