God’s Faithfulness

When my heart is selfish, You are faithful.

When my heart is prideful, You are faithful.

When my heart is self-reliant, You are faithful.

When my heart doesn’t trust, You are faithful.

When my heart wanders, You are faithful.

When my heart is hurtful, You are faithful.

When my heart is lazy, You are faithful.

When my heart weeps, You are faithful.

When my heart rejoices, You are faithful.

When my heart dreams, You are faithful.

When my heart seeks, You are faithful.

When my heart loves, You are faithful.

When my heart trusts, You are faithful.

No matter the state my heart is in, You are faithful, God.

 

 

Leave a Reply

