Letting Go

Control is so difficult not to seek. I love to plan, but that can be dangerous sometimes. I tend to look at what I need to accomplish during my week, what my commitments are, what my priorities are, and then arrange my schedule accordingly. It’s interesting how God reminds me to be flexible.

It’s good to have goals and priorities, but remember, God has ultimate control! He is infinitely more wise than I am, so that’s probably a good thing. Having plans fall through and situations change can stress me out, but if I stick to my plans, I can miss out on so many opportunities He may have for me. Part of being close to God is being willing to follow His leading, even in little everyday things.

Leave a Reply

